Smart DNS Proxy & VPN Review

Visit SmartDNSproxy.com  

MONTHLY PRICE: 4.90 USD
ANNUAL PRICE: 34.90 USD

Smart DNS Proxy is a leading DNS service that allows users to unblock websites, global video and music streaming services like Netflix USA, Hulu, BBC iPlayer, Pandora, Amazon Prime. Smart DNS Proxy is the only leading Smart DNS provider that can bypass Netflix proxy error and unblock US Netflix after the service started blocking VPN and DNS providers.

Since Smart DNS doesn’t offer encrypted VPN tunnels, it is much faster than VPN and works on any device: desktop and mobile platforms, Smart TVs, Gaming Consoles, media players and routers. Smart DNS also requires no software installation. Once you change your DNS settings, only your DNS queries will be re-routed through Smart DNS Proxy secure servers that automatically determine when you are trying to access a website restricted for your area. Hence, once the DNS has been changed, you can unblock websites in the supported regions at any time without having to connect to/disconnect from the service.

Smart DNS Proxy fast and secure DNS servers in 31 countries do not track user activity so all user queries remain anonymous.

While Smart DNS has some limitations on 3G/4G connections, hotel networks and Wi-Fi hotspots that do not allows 3rd party DNS settings, Smart DNS Proxy offers a setup called Smart VPN that overcomes this issue and allows their customers to stream favourite multimedia content from any kind of internet connection.

Smart DNS Proxy also offers additional layer of protection with their free VPN service. The infrastructure supports OpenVPN, PPTP, L2TP/IPsec and PPTP protocols in 40 regions. Considering that Smart DNS Proxy is a Seychelles based company with a no logs privacy policy, it’s an excellent choice not only for those who would like to access Netflix and similar services from abroad, but also for customers who would like to secure their online communication from hackers, government surveillance and other prying eyes.

The best part is that Smart DNS Proxy requires no payment details to start 14 day FREE trial!

 

SMART DNS REGIONS

USA, Australia, Belarus, Canada, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Mexico, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, United Kingdom, Vietnam

200 CHANNELS

Video on Demand: Netflix USA, Alleskino, Amazon Prime, Amazon Prime Germany, AOL On, Ard Mediathek, Arte TV on Demand, Blinkbox, Blockbuster on Demand, Canal Play, Cinema Now, Crackle, Crunchyroll, DramaFever, D-Smart BLU, Epix HD, Funamation, HBO, HBO GO, HBO NOW, Hulu, ITV player, Maxdome, M-GO, Now TV, Ondemand Korea, RTL Now, Sky Go, Starz, TVplayer, watchever.de, Viki, videoload.de, Yahoo Screen, 3DGo, 4oD, 6play.fr,
TV ABC, A&E, AMC TV, Alarabia, Animal Planet, Atres Player, BBC iPlayer, BET, Bloomberg TV, Bravo TV, BYUtv, Canal Plus, Canal Digital, MyCanal, CBS, CNBC, CWTV, Ditto TV, Digiturk Play, Turkcell TV, dr.dk, Fox, Fox News, France TV, France TV Pluzz, France TV 2, France TV 3, France TV 4, France TV 5, France TV O, France 4, History, Lifetime, Livestream, Logo TV, MBC, Mitele, MSNBC, NBC, Oprah, Oxygen, PBS, rTVe (Espania) Showtime, Smithonian, Spike, SyFy, STV Play, STV Flow, Tastemade, TF1, TNT Drama, TNT Dallas, TV Land, TV3 Play, TV4 Play, TV8 Play, TV10 Play, The Daily Show, The Loop CA, USA Now, Warner Bros TV, Ulive, Tata Sky, TVyo.com, TVSpielfilm.de, Wilmaa, Zattoo, YuppTV, Zee Family, Zee TV,
Kids Animal Plus, Disney XD, Disney Channel, Gulli Replay, Nickelodeon, PBS Kids, Simpsons World, South Park Studios, Sprout Now,
Sports BBC Sport, BBL (bigbash.com.au), biIn Sports Connect, Cricket Gateway, ESPN, EuroSports Player UK, Eurosports Player Fr,  Fox Soccer 2Go, Fox Sports, Fox Sports Australia, Masters, NBC Sports Live Extra, livepdc.tv, NFL Now, NFL Game Pass, NFL Game Rewind, NHL Game Ccenter, Premier League Pass,  Sports Canada, SportsNet, Star Sports, Tennis Channel, V8 Supercars, WWE Network
Music: BBC Radio, Beats Music, iHeart radio, last.fm, MOG, MTV, Pandora, radio.com, Rdio, Songza, Sony Music, Spotify, Turntable, VH1,

VPN SERVERS

USA: Chicago, Delaware, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Orlando, San Jose, San Francisco, Savannah, Silicon Valley, Washington DC
Americas: Canada, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Mexico, Panama,
Europe: United Kingdom, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Swizerland, Turkey, Ukraine
Middle East/Africa: Angola, Mozambique, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Sudan
Asia/Pacific: Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Nepal, Singapore, South Korea, Vietnam

DEVICES

Computer: Windows Mac Linux
Mobile: Android iPhone Windows Phone Kindle
Gaming Consoles: Xbox 360, Xbox One PlayStation 3 & 4, Vita Nintendo Wii, Wii U
Media Players: Amazon Fire, Chromecast, Apple TV, Google TV, Boxee Box, Nexus Player, Now TV Box (Sky), Western Digital TV (WD TV), Roku, Sonos
Smart TV: LG, Panasonic, Phillips, Samsung, Sharp, Sony, Toshiba, Western Digital
Routers: 2Wire, Apple Airport, Asus, Beetel, Belgacom, Belkin, Bell, Buffalo, Cisco Linksys, DD-WRT, D-Link, Fritz Box, Huawei, Netgear, Siemens, Tomato, TP-Link

MORE INFO

SmartVPN – DNS over VPN (3G/4G, public Wi-Fi, hotels etc) Supported
IP update: Manual
IP update Bookmark: Yes
Dynamic IP update DNS service (e.g. DynDNS): No
Logs: No
Legal Jurisdiction: Seychelles
Simultaneous Logins: Unlimited
Data Limits: No
24/7 Support: Yes
Trial Period: 14 days
Payment Details for Trial: Not required
Payment Options: Credit Card, American Express (AMEX)
More Payment Options: Yes
Money back: N/A

 

34 Comments

  1. VeroniaMarch 25, 2019

    I use Smart DNS proxy to watch Netflix when I travel abroad. It gives me a great experience while offering a reasonable price.

  2. Phill C.March 19, 2019

    Excellent service for Netflix.

  3. SimoneMarch 7, 2019

    I wanted a service that wouldn’t slow down my connection. Smart DNS was the answer. I was using Smart DNS Proxy for 4 months mainly to watch sports, it works well. No complaints. The setup process is straight forward too.

  4. Theo cassiMarch 3, 2019

    Cheap, works well, doesn’t affect my speed. I use it mostly for BBC iPlayer.

  5. Joey SvenssonFebruary 23, 2019

    I have used this service for over a year to watch american tv (I’m from Europe) like Netflix USA, Hulu. I tried a lot of different providers, but all of them don’t work well enough. I was getting Netflix proxy error way too often with other smart dns providers. Smart DNS Proxy I find reliable and it supports all the channels that I personally use. So I give it 5 stars.

  6. bustednutFebruary 20, 2019

    Excellent reliable smart dns service. Very easy to setup and use and doesn’t cause any problems. I need US Netflix, sometimes they have some problems, but 99% of time it work well. I also like that smart dns doesn’t make my internet slower.

  7. LloydFebruary 19, 2019

    Excellent services and quality. I travel often, Smart DNS Proxy is a wonderful service to have.

  8. Carl VeltFebruary 18, 2019

    Smart DNS is perfect for an expat living in Asia. I’ve tried numerous free proxy services, but none could bypass geo restrictions, probably because their IPs are well known and blacklisted. Bypassing Netflix proxy error also proved challenging with a lot of paid DNS services not working. I actually planned on getting a VPN, but Smart DNS Proxy had a free trial that didn’t require a credit card so I decided to give it a try. I changed DNS settings in my Smart TV and now I can access Netflix without any issues, along with a lot of other channels. A small price to pay for access to all my favorite shows. I guess if they didn’t have a free trial I’d be more hesitant to try. I’m glad I did.

  9. Better than VPNFebruary 18, 2019

    If you only want to unblock channels I think smart DNS is better than VPN because you keep full network speed. It doesn’t provide the security of a VPN, but it’s faster. Dynamic IP changes are fully working. Support is really fast and helpful. Highly recommended.

  10. Cleo KelseyFebruary 4, 2019

    Comparing to competition it works really well with American Netflix. I mean Netflix doesn’t always work because they constantly ban all services, so it stops working for a few hours and then Smart DNS Proxy quickly fixes the issues and then it works again for a while. And then it may stop working for a day or so, and then works again for a month or so. A never ending cat and mouse game.

  11. churproFebruary 4, 2019

    Service works perfectly just like they say on their website. I can bypass geo restricted content without problem. I mainly need american channels. So I use this proxy service and I didn’t see issues with any channels. Excellent customer service too.

  12. KristopherFebruary 3, 2019

    Does everything it advertises. Perfect for US Netflix and Hulu.

  13. US Netflix worksDecember 9, 2018

    Smart VPN for US Netflix works.

  14. MishiNovember 15, 2018

    Good service to access geo restricted websites like Hulu.

  15. BenjaminSeptember 30, 2018

    I am using their SmartVPN to watch US Netflix, but I think they support more Netflix regions too. Not sure which ones because I didn’t check. Their support is very friendly. I’m computer illiterate, they did a great job to help me setup SmartVPN. I am a very satisfied customer.

  16. NeilSeptember 21, 2018

    Excellent service! I travel a lot so I have to use some sort of service to be able to watch shows that are restricted when I go abroad (BBC iPlayer, Netflix and the like). I tried other smart DNS providers, but I didn’t quite like them because they didn’t unblock some websites (I watch both American and British channels). Smart DNS Proxy has satisfied my needs so far. Setup is simple, support is quick to help, the service is very cheap. I am happy with my choice.

  17. RollandSeptember 15, 2018

    Good service overall. Sometimes Netflix blocks their IPs but the provider is quick to fix it.

  18. AustraliaFebruary 28, 2018

    I live in Australia, I am very satisfied with the Smart DNS. I tried alternative DNS services but Smart DNS Proxy offers the best choice of USA based channels especially Netflix.

  19. SharmanFebruary 2, 2018

    The perfect service to enjoy restricted content without any limitations. I live in Germany now and I miss many US shows. DNS proxy is a perfect service.

  20. RonnieNovember 28, 2017

    I’m very satisfied with smart dns. They have a lot of channels available, the service is very reliable. Netflix, Hulu, HBO, ABC and lot of sports channels. It’s really cheap considering the selection of channels.

  21. LynOctober 27, 2017

    Smart DNS Proxy is amazing! I tested other providers, even more expensive ones, but none work with American Netflix. This provider is reliable enough (they have some outages for a short time sometimes), very inexpensive and the number of channels is one of the best. Support is friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

  22. Jamie ClarkSeptember 21, 2017

    They used to work well but I’m experiencing issues with Netflix now. If they don’t fix it I don’t think I will be renewing my subscription.

  23. PrakeshSeptember 18, 2017

    Wonderful service! It’s reliable, fast, the setup couldn’t be easier. You get access to so many streaming services, one of the most reliable services for Smart TV. I used the free trial to see if it lives up to its claims and it’s truly a wonderful service. I use it for BBC iPlayer, US Netflix, HBO, ESPN, Spotify.

  24. worksSeptember 16, 2017

    All my channels work consistently as advertised on the website.

  25. FelipeJuly 25, 2017

    Smart dns proxy works as expected and if you need smart vpn, they have one too. Good service for the price. I didn’t have issues accessing blocked websites at all.

  26. CindyJuly 15, 2017

    I like services that are simple and easy to use. My friend recommended me smart dns service, but I didn’t even want to try because I thought it would be way too complicated. As a matter of fact it was so easy. Support walked me through setup process step by step, the whole process took only a few minutes. So I can definitely recommend the provider and kudos to their support team.

  27. LeoJuly 11, 2017

    Performs exactly as claimed.

  28. Travis HanMay 14, 2017

    Wow, incredible service! I don’t even use cable anymore. IPTV is the future and Smart DNS Proxy is a part of it.

  29. Stew MahanApril 15, 2017

    I have tried several smart DNS services, but all of them were blocked by one channel or the other. Smart DNS Proxy can unblock all of them so I can now watch BBC iPlayer, Sky and HBO no issues.

  30. BecksFebruary 10, 2017

    Sometimes it doesn’t work, sometimes it works. Based on reviews online it seems like the issue is netflix themselves and other dns services don’t work at all.

  31. TV addictFebruary 8, 2017

    The only Smart DNS service that can reliably unblock Netflix any more. When they were experiencing issues I really thought they were just unreliable so I decided to switch a provider. Turns out they are one of the best offering the most comprehensive channel list and actually doing something when things get complicated, like when Netflix decided to start blocking proxy services.

  32. HarriettFebruary 1, 2017

    Reliable dns service

  33. Great serviceJanuary 2, 2017

    Overall very good DNS and VPN service. It actually even works with sites that are not on the list. I’m mostly using it for Hulu.

  34. SheltDecember 29, 2016

    I spend a lot fo time overseas. This is the first DNS that has actually works for me that I don’t have to fix something all the time. I can unblock all the channels and music streaming services that I use. I definitely recommend Smart DNS Proxy.

Comments are closed.

Scroll to top